At the Table

A Twist on “Meatballs”

Liyah’s BBQ Turkey Balls

Okay, before I begin I must say writing turkey balls felt so wrong! It sounds wrong too, but I don’t know what else to call them. Turkey circles? Now that doesn’t sound like food! Oh well, you get my point they’re meatballs but instead of using ground beef I used Ground Turkey. I like cooking and most time *every time* I don’t use a recipe I just do my own thing. So, I’m going to attempt to regurgitate a recipe for you guys! πŸ™‚

Ingredients

  • 16 oz Ground Turkey
  • 2 tbsp Soy Sauce
  • 1 Egg (beaten)
  • 1/4 cup Onions (Diced)
  • 1/4 cup Green Pepper (Diced)
  • Salt and Black Pepper
  • Dash of Paprika
  • Italian Seasoning
  • 1/3 cup Breadcrumbs

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix all the ingredients together until everything binds well. Then just pull apart small pieces and form into ‘balls’. Place on baking sheet, and put into oven until brown. Flip them, brown the other side then add BBQ sauce. Then wahlaaaaa deliciousness at your fingertips! I made pasta and veg to eat with mine, but of course your free to eat anything. πŸ˜›

20150117_152142

2 thoughts on “A Twist on “Meatballs””

  1. Pingback: Meatballs Take 2

Leave a Reply

