College Life, Lifestyle

Morning Routine

Back to School

Hello Guys! I hope everyone is doing well! I know I am =]
School started this week for me actually two days ago, because you know Monday was MLK Day. So I don’t know if that’s too quick to say I’ve developed a routine, but I think I did. As you may know from previous posts this is my senior year of college, and I’m trying to make it count. Therefore, I’ve set up a few goals in which I would like to achieve, and to complete these I’ve decided to change my methods on a couple of things. Enough chatter below you can find my morning routine before I go to school, and how it has helped me the past couple days.
P.S Feel free to share your routine with me in the comments section. πŸ™‚Β 

Morning Routine

  • Wake up at 6:00 a.m everyday. [This is because I have 8:00 a.m. classes Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays; then 9:00 a.m classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Not that I need two or three hours to get ready for class, but throughout the rest of the routine you’d see why.]
  • Express gratitude for seeing a next day, then Read my Bible. [This is new to me, because I’m not the most religious person. However, it has been going good, and I’m happy I started.]
  • Make breakfast. [Another newbie, I’m not really a breakfast person, but I’ve had it the last few days and I’ve definitely seen a change in my day. Breakfast also includes a cup of tea or a glass of juice along with my vitamins.]
  • Read morning inspiration quotations. [Whether topics on school or just life in general. It’s quite uplifting me, and I find myself saying over the quote as well as coming up with a way to apply my life around it. I’d share one right now since it basically applies to this post. ‘One small positive thought in the morning can change your whole day.”
  • Pick out my outfit for school and pack my bag. [Even though it may be best to do this the night before I have so much time in the morning that it doesn’t bother me. I also usually use different bags depending on my outfit.]
  • Shower and Get ready for school. [Finally! haha I try my best to catch the bus 30 mins before my class or even 20 depending on the class. My getting ready process really doesn’t take long, because I don’t wear Makeup. The most I would use is a little eyeliner and mascara.]

So basically that’s my routine, and for the past few days it has been working out really well. I’ve noticed that I’ve been considerably happier throughout the day as well as nicer, and just overall upbeat. Now that I’ve got a morning ritual, time to find an afternoon then a night one. It may sound ridiculous, but I think it’s necessary. I finish classes by 11:00 a.m. most days, and when I come home I find it hard to be productive. Plus I would like to fit a job, gym schedule, and yoga into my day. However, this is too much info. and sounds fitting for a next post! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

