Inspiration, Lifestyle

Good Deed

image
Sunday's sunrise ☀

        As if waking up at 6:00a.m. during the week wasn’t bad enough that’s the time I woke up on Sunday. I decided to be a good Samaritan and accompany my friend downtown to share breakfast to the homeless. It was a humbling experience, and it reminded me to be thankful for all that I have.
       Some of the people were either retired army men or simply regular people. There was also a mother and her young son. Seeing this made me appreciate the sacrifices my parents have made to put me through preschool to university. As difficult as school or life may be sometimes you can’t take it for granted. It really is a priviledge denied by many. As well as the basic necessities that you have, there a many persons without these, but yet this still fight on. Since the service was done alongside a church group after breakfast the preacher spoke a few words. It was rather short and sweet.
    Don’t matter how much the devil tries to tempt you remember your purpose for being here.

Leave a Reply

