At the Table

Sweet Tooth Wednesdays

On some days I have an extra sweet tooth, and my roommate has an extra extra sweet tooth. Well that day was yesterday. I first got the idea from a friend on Instagram and was immediately drawn to the idea of creating it. So I went on pinterest and searched through recipes as well as alternatives of making this special snack. To my surprise there was a much easier way that didn’t require much preparation (if any at all). Hmm, itching to know what I’m talking about?

Monkey Bread

 1423012681028

This is before the yummyness.  All you need are four ingredients!
–   Grands buttermilk biscuits
– Cinnamon
– Sugar (Brown & White)
– Butter
It’s so simple. First I cut the biscuit pieces into quarters; then I coated them in a large bowl with a white sugar and cinnamon mixture. After, I melted some butter, mixed in some brown sugar. Arranged the coated biscuit pieces in a lightly greased pan then poured the butter mixture over it. Baked it until it was brown and the biscuits were cooked and bam deliciousness. What I also loved about this ‘Monkey Bread’ was the cinnamon and the wonderful smell my apartment had while it was baking.

Monkey Bread

However, that wasn’t all! Since my roommate isn’t a huge fan of cinnamon, and she had a sweet tooth as well, I decided to make Banana Bread.

image

 

 

This Banana bread is super moist and delicious because I put in about 2 scoops of Greek Yogurt! It was also possible because I happened to have a few very ripe bananas on hand. Recipes can be found on pinterest or you can check out this one: http://www.simplyrecipes.com/recipes/banana_bread/
Mine wasn’t as brown as the one in the recipe because I used half brown and half white sugar. Also, I added cinnamon and nutmeg if i had grated coconut I would have added that as well. Banana Bread is like my specialty! Muffins aren’t! If y’all saw my last post.

Hint to my next kitchen adventure: it’s gonna be bananas! B-A-N-A-N-A-S!

Leave a Reply

