At the Table

Breakfast

The most important meal of the day.
Yet, one I hardly cook. Usually, I have no time during the week or I’m simply not feeling it. However, it’s the weekend and I’ve been thinking about doing a frittata for awhile now.

image

On my plate:
– Spinach and Mushroom Frittata
– Bacon
– Saltfish
– Bread

The real star of the plate is the frittata.
For those of you that don’t know what a frittata is here is a definition.

[http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frittata]
Frittata is an egg-based Italian dish similar to an omelette or crustless quiche, enriched with additional ingredients such as meats, cheeses, vegetables or pasta.

Ingredients:
– 5 Eggs
– Onions
– Green Pepper
– Mushrooms
– Spinach
– Milk
– Salt & Black Pepper
– Mozzarella Cheese

First I sauteed the onions and green peppers. While I waited for them to brown I whisked the eggs with salt, black pepper and milk. After I combined the mushrooms with the sauteed onions; added some spinach. After the spinach was cooked a bit I added the egg mixture. Waited till the edges were set added some cheese then placed it into the oven to cook the top portion.

Leave a Reply

