Daily Prompts

Tornado Remnants

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Sweeping Motions.”

When I was younger my mom always had a problem with the state of our (My little sister and I) bedroom. She’d always compare our room to the after passage of a tornado. We never experienced a tornado, so maybe a hurricane description would be more sufficient. Anyway, she usually said “Your room look like a hurricane/tornado passed through it….” Well, it was more in our native tongue, and not particularly standard English.

With that being said….this is exactly how i can describe the present situation of my room. I don’t think of myself as a messy child, but rather very lazy. However, as a college student that is not the case, but more on the verge I DON’T HAVE THE TIME.Β School is practically taking over my life, besides for clothes strewn over chairs, they’re papers, and books all over my floor. Once my bed is free I’m all good!Β 

Don’t think my room is messy 24/7 365 days a year though, because it’s not! There are times when I find it hard to function, and just have to result in cleaning or I’m having company over. Plus being in a clean room really changes my mood.

Leave a Reply

