Lifestyle, Travel

Let’s Go!

travel
(source:https://in.pinterest.com/pin/501377370995908156/)

TOP FIVE PLACES I’D LIKE TO VISIT

P.S. These are in no particular order, and aren’t exactly my “dream places” to visit, but rather places I’ve always wanted to go to on vacation just cause. I’d make another list of dream place or places i’d like to explore in the future.

1. Oh, Canada!

Yes, basic ole Canada. Honestly, I’ve been to Canada maybe three times, and already decided that I wanted to live there in the future. However, after gaining interest in Drake over the years my desire to go to Canada has grown *No, not just in hopes to see Mr. Champagne Papi*. Even though I’ve been to Canada I never quite explored the area as I could have (then again I was only 9/10). So Canada/Toronto is most definitely on my vacation list. One day i’ll be running through the 6ix with my woes!

hero-toronto
source: gdi.com

2. Aloha, Hawaii

Sometime ago I started having dreams of going to Hawaii for Spring Break, and dancing at luau, learning their language, and overall exploration.


source: mydailyfind.com

3. Australia

From Melbourne to Sydney to Canberra; Australia first held my interest when I watched a season of America’s Next Top Model and they went there for a photo-shoot. It also sparked my interest seeing pictures of the opera house, and the vast outback. What would it be like to see a kangaroo? Then there’s also the Great Barrier Reef which I learned about in geography class, and the Australian accent. I think it would be great visit.


source:http://asscenihotosidea.blogspot.com/2015/12/scenery-photos-australia.html

4. Costa Rica

I don’t know much about Costa Rica, but it’s located in Central America and known mainly for their rain forests. I was interested in Costa Rica when we learning about it in Spanish Class, and there developing economy based on ecotourism. “Around 25% of the country’s land area is in protected national parks and protected areas, the largest percentage in the world” – interesting right? A large variety of flora and fauna that you probably never seen before.


source: kuracostarica.com

5. South Africa

Sadly, many individuals would hear the place “Africa”, and wonder why would anyone want to visit that place? Isn’t that where the slaves come from? Do they even have technology over there? Do they sleep in the bush? etc etc There a long list of ignorant remarks in regard to Africa, and to be honest I may have had some in the past. There’s no other outlet to thank for that but the media. The media posts this negative image Β of Africa, and hardly show the good parts. Well, newsflash for some of you everywhere has bad parts and good parts! Africa isn’t the only country which goes through poverty. So yes i’d like to visit South Africa based on some images I saw on Facebook.


soucre: epic.privatejourneys.com

The five places above which I’ve chosen to one day visit are all based on landscape pictures I’ve seen or events which I know occur in these areas. If you’ve been reading my blog you’d know I’m a sucker for earthy things. Just like every other human being on this planet I have a strong desire to travel. I also wish to one day invest in a camera in hopes of documenting my adventures, whether through pictures to expand my blog or through vlogging. As I said earlier there are many more places in which I would like to visit, all in hopes of exploration, learning about different cultures, and growing as a person. There’s a quote I saw somewhere that said the world was one big book, and those who don’t travel are stuck reading one page. That’s probably paraphrased, but you get the gist, and I want to read as much of that book as I can.

Where are five “off your head” (no researching/in depth thinking) places you would like to visit, and why? *comment below*

2 thoughts on “Let’s Go!”

Leave a Reply

