Daily Prompts, reflection

Time to LEAP

In response to the Daily Post’s prompt “Leap

That’s usually how it starts right? By taking a leap?

A leap of Faith as it’s so called. However, if you’re anything like me you’d probably just dip your toe in, because you’re too afraid of anything.

From meeting new people, to going new places, trying new things whatever it may be there’s always that fear holding you back. You rather stay in your comfort zone, than experience anything different, and this has been me for my entire life.

Think of how many opportunities I’ve missed out on, because of this: A LOT! Deep down I know *or at least can imagine* my true potential, and it’s not anywhere near what I am now.

Almost everyday I declare i’m tired of this life, and want more; how i’m going to show off my true self. But then I wake up, and i’m back where I started, the frightened little girl only wanting to stay within the comforts of her apartment.

So what’s it going to take for me to do the leap?

Lately, I’ve been thinking that maybe it’s a result of my lack of faith, so I’ve been trying to grow that. Attempting to speak and put positivity into the open so that it could get back to me *karma*. I’ve learned that your mind and your thoughts have a huge impact on how you live your life. It may not be the easiest thing, but I’m trying.

The time for me to leap is near.

1 thought on “Time to LEAP”

  1. . I understand where you are, I have been there, full of fears, full of what ifs…It is time, do it afraid if you have to, just on small leap to get you started. only you can make that choice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

