reflection

Road to Happiness

What’s your definition of Fun?

According to Google “Fun” is defined as enjoyment, amusement, or lighthearted pleasure.

Everyone loves to have fun, right?

I know I do. But I just haven’t been feeling like I’ve been having very much in awhile. I’m always dreaming about how I’m having fun with my friends, but never in reality.

  1. There’s not much to do here in this city; but I guess you should find your own fun, and make the best of it right? instead of complaining, huh (easier said than done).
  2. All anybody ever wants to do is party or drink. That can’t possibly be the only “fun” you can have. It also sucks if you have no-one else to have fun with.

So where does that leave me?

This generation is definitely different, or maybe it’s not the generation but the people I’ve decided to be around that changes things. I need something new in my life, new friends, new experience, maybe a new location. I’m afraid if i’m stuck in this funk any longer that I may lose my creativity spark.

I’ve fiddled with the idea of moving to Florida over the few months, but I just don’t know. Stepping out my comfort zone is a bit unnerving, but I think I eventually have to do it.

I don’t know what awaits, but hopefully I will find my way one day (sooner than later).

2 thoughts on “Road to Happiness”

  1. Don’t lose your sparkle!
    I know the feeling of being stuck in the mud. If something inside of you is whispering to you to move, you should probably listen.
    Florida is a nice place to live. I wouldn’t necessarily recommend Miami though. It’s a great city to visit, but it’s very much a party scene as well as a “see & be seen” scene. Florida has a lot to offer. I say go for it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

