Daily Prompts, reflection

Hope & Dreams

In response toΒ Risk

I’m definitely not one to take risks, and thus I’m stuck with so many hopes and dreams.

So much I want…..

Exploration

Education

Experience

Entrepreneurship.

  • So many places to see,visit and explore; not only around the world, but as simple as in your current city. I’ve been dying to go to an art museum, or simply check out an outdoor coffee shop. However, I feel like it would be lame if I went alone, and before I moved that simply didn’t seem like something my friends were into. Now that I’m here in a different state with no friends it’s even more difficult, but maybe I should give it a try. I also want to check out Wynwood Walls in Miami; I’ve always been dying to go to a grafitti museum/urban art. *One day, hopefully sooner than later – sigh*

 

  • So much to learn. When I say education I’m definitely not talking about going back to school, even though that’s a possibility. What I want to learn is a new language, yoga, how to sew, how to be proficient in adobe applications, and there’s so much more. Things you can’t learn from a book or a class; simple stuff to the way of life.

 

  • Ahh, the biggest of them all EXPERIENCE. It may just be your best teacher, and I want to experience it all. Food, travel, adventure, the lifestyle I desire…even everlasting love.

 

  • Lastly, the one I’m most afraid of…. to even take the risk – Entrepreneurship. I’ve always been dreaming of having my own personal blog (a legit website) plus my own business. The thoughts of failure however, keep me from pursuing these dreams. What if I run out of topics to blog? What if they don’t relate? What if my posts suck? What if they don’t like my designs? What if they don’t purchase anything? Support? What if? I know it should be a learning process, but it’s hard overcoming that. I also wouldn’t know unless I tried….

 

The risk may be worth it, but first I have to let go of fear and step out of my comfort zone.

 

8 thoughts on “Hope & Dreams”

  1. Pingback: One Step at a Time
  2. Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a hard time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most
    blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to
    ask!

    Like

Leave a Reply

