At the Table

What’s Cooking?

After eating meat all week I was in the mood for seafood today. More specifically pasta, since I haven’t had any in almost three weeks. Pasta was like my go to dish in college, so to go three weeks without is a big deal. Unfortunately I was missing a few ingredients at home, so I had to walk to the store before I could start. My plan at first was to have a simple shrimp pasta, but then I found lobster tails in the freezer and couldn’t resist.

Nothing fancy just basic ingredients:
– Mostaccioli Pasta
– Parmesan Cheese
– Half & Half
– Shrimp/Lobster
– Italian Seasoning
– Parsley
– Black Pepper/Salt
– Broccoli, Red Peppers
– Olive Oil

20160421_161508pasta 2
pasta 1
The finished product πŸ™‚

To kill two birds with one stone, and also because I didn’t take as much pictures I’ll also post a meal I made last week.

IMG_xb69bv

First off the fried rice is from Trader Joe’s and it is BOMB.COM. Of course I made the vegetables myself, as well as the salmon (which was awesome). Basically seasoned the salmon put it in foil with some butter, and tossed it in the oven. In about 15-20 mins it was done.

Leave a Reply

