Inspiration

One Step at a Time

This weeks discover challenge Obstacles asks us about whether or not limitations/obstructions push us forward in our creative work. At first I questioned this question, how can that be possible? How can these negative platforms push us to be better creatively?

Then I saw it.

My breakthrough. [Which coincidentally happened the same week of this challenge]

ZAZZLE

*Check out last weeks Hope & Dreams first before continuing*

I stumbled across zazzle while searching through goggle for a custom print site where I can add my designs to products. I had tried custom ink before but it just wasn’t doing what I wanted it to do. Reading through Zazzle’s services I realized this was exactly what I needed at the time. It would be the start of my online store where I can showcase my creative designs.

Here, my obstacles were finances. I had all the ideas and plans of how I wanted my design business to be, but no real money to invest in it. So, I decided to give Zazzle a try; however, the way you make money on this site it through royalties. Even though this may not be much, as opposed to selling products on your own – IT’S A START. Which is really all I ever needed, and hopefully with proper designs and marketing I can be successful.

How did it push my creative work? It gave me a medium to showcase and sell my designs, as well as new inspiration for further designs. I’m excited at this opportunity, and this excitement only leads to me wanting to create more.

As a result I created a new logo for my store. “New” because I’ve played around with other designs while waiting to see how I can start my business.

Logo

Store name: CreatedbyAli 

Stay tuned for more designs by following my Instagram page.

In the future I hope to link my store to my blog, but for now one step at a time.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “One Step at a Time”

  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having
    a tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email.
    I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.

    Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing
    it grow over time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

