Daily Prompts, Lifestyle

Rainy Days

Happy Monday Guys!

Today started off rather gloomy and quiet. It’s been raining for a little over an hour now, and I hope it continues all day. I’m the type of person who loves the rain especially if I’m at home. Not only does it get a little cooler, but there’s something peaceful about hearing rain drops on your roof/window.

The rain is also the perfect get-out-of-jail free card for people like me; as I can use it as an excuse to stay in as opposed to going out when I’m not up for it. Today just also happened to be one of those days, as I was debating leaving home (even though I didn’t want to) it began to rain. An answer to my prayers.

Rainy days also call for:

Β  Snuggling up in bed with a good movie/book

Β Sleeping in/ taking a nap throughout the day, just to enjoy the peace and quiet

Β Catching up on some blog posts

Indulging in a new hobby; time to try my hand at some DIYs

20161010_123704
Views from my window =)

What do you guys do on rainy days? Do you enjoy or detest them?

Stay Tuned
xoxo

The Daily Post’s photo challenge H2O

3 thoughts on “Rainy Days”

Leave a Reply

