Inspiration, Lifestyle

This Year I Will….

QUIT
Comparing my progress to others; “Comparison is the thief of joy.”

START
The gym *lol* or at least some sort of workout plan

VISIT
Montserrat. It’s so close to home and I also have family relations there, so why not?

ACCEPT 
Change. I don’t expect everything to stay the same in 2017; things will happen whether good or bad and you’d have to learn to accept them.

HONOR
My parents and elders

MAKE
Peace with my past so it doesn’t affect my future

SEE
All the beautiful spots my island has to offer, Mermaid Gardens first!

LEARN
A new skill; another language conversationally or a practical skill.

GIVE
Back to the community/those in need. “No matter how tough you think your life is there’s always someone who has to face challenges that are even tougher than yours.”

EAT 
New foods, experiment with different ingredients; less sweets and processed food.

HAVE
FUN; enjoy 2017 and live it up #YOLO

BE
H A P P Y; may sound cliché, but I promise to live 2017 to the fullest and focus on my happiness first.

ACT
True to myself and not trying to please everyone

GROW
Physically, financially, spiritually, mentally,

INVEST
More into my blog, print designs and my future.

These are my first thoughts/plans towards my 2017 goals. I saw this idea on pinterest in the form of a fill out printable and thought it’d be nice to complete. You can do the same whether personally. as a blog post or share your thoughts in the comments below.

Stay Tuned
xoxo

Leave a Reply

