Adventure, Sunday Funday

Sunday Funday // Happy New Year

Hey Guys!!

How cool is it that New Year’s day falls on a Sunday? Not only do we get an extra day for a holiday, but it just makes the celebration even more worth it. Before we get into my first adventure of the year…..

iPhone wallpaper #iPhone wallpaper #xmasWallpaper:

It’s 2017! A whole new year, 365 days, 365 new chances; Let’s make the BEST of it!

First off last night I brought in the new year with my high school baes at an event called Nocturnal. It was pretty awesome, and we got home sometime after 5 a.m. By the time I caught myself it was almost noon and I really had no plans for the day. However, after I laid in bed a bit and gradually recovered, I decided that a beach move was necessary. So I hit up a friend and they were down; within 40 minutes we were on our way to the beach.

As mentioned before I live on the western end of the island where there are 3 major beaches within walking distance. My friend decided to stay within the area and we ventured to Deep Bay; this is the same beach I was at recently for Raft Up. I didn’t mind though, because I haven’t been to that beach via land in ages.

Of all the paths you take in life, make sure one of them leads to a BEACH

It was really relaxing just being on the beach and within good company. From the beach there’s also a fort located on the hill with an awesome view. I’ve always seen people take pictures of this, but I’ve never been so today was the perfect time. After swimming in the water for a bit we decided to hike up the hill to catch the sunset.

The view looking back from about half way up

Deep Bay, St John’s Antigua

Unfortunately there were a couple of clouds blocking the view, but it was still good nonetheless. Even though you can’t see it from the picture we could see the islands of St Kitts, Nevis and Montserrat.

After this mini adventure which I thoroughly enjoyed I decided to make this year MY YEAR OF FIRSTS. With everything that happens this year I will always say yes to an adventure and take the chance in experiencing new things. It’s time to get rid of fear and live life to the fullest.

Hope you guys have a bright and prosperous new year; continue to dream BIG

Stay Tuned
xoxo

2 thoughts on “Sunday Funday // Happy New Year”

Leave a Reply

