Adventure, Hair

Braid-outs & Saltwater

Hola!

What should have been my weekend in review is now a round-up of my Saturday shenanigans.

*sidenote*

Wednesday was my two month post big chop-aversary (anniversary). I didn’t do a length check, but instead CORNROWS! *at least my sister’s version of them*. Don’t get me wrong I’m pretty appreciative of them, because I could do no better.

Single twists or Bantu knots would have taken forever so I decided to try a “Braid Out” and hopefully it came out how I desired. We all know this is probably not gonna happen right?

It wasn’t exactly what I expected, but as I said before it was probably not going to happen. Also, my hair is REALLY thick! But hey, it’s a learning process and you’re gonna fail multiple times before you get it right. (What I say to myself for reassurance)

Before we get to the fun part I attended a First Aid/CPR Informational session compliments of Rotaract in the morning. It did its purpose and informed me on simple techniques I never knew about. After leaving this session it’s now in my future plans to become fully certified, which I think everyone should look into. You never know when you may be in a position to offer help to someone or save their life.

After the session my girls and I hit up a new restaurant in town for lunch and the usual girl talk. Catch that post soon!

Now the fun part —-> Saltwater!

I felt like I haven’t been to the beach in ages. We decided to hit up one of my faves *and also the one next to my house* Galley Bay.

16699816_10155035345899810_1279148684_n

A Bottle of wine, sunshine, and good company; what more can you need?
A Good Match!

Β Β 

Stick around and see what other shenanigans I get into on a Saturday.

blog-signature

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Braid-outs & Saltwater”

Leave a Reply

