Food Spots

Cutie’s for Lunch

Finally some fooooood. It’s been a long while since I had a food related post; let’s face it no one takes me out *lol* and I haven’t been in a cooking mood lately. Anyway, last Saturday in between shenanigans my girls and I went out for lunch.

Ti, my best friend suggested this new joint in town called Cutie’s (apparently that’s the owner’s name). Of course I agreed, cuz hey I’m all in for trying new spots. Lunch for us was around 12:30 after we finished walking through town. One of our other friends joined us because we were planning to meet up later for the rest of our shenanigans (my new word btw).

First thing I needed was a DRINK. I really was in the mood for a nice cocktail but I couldn’t choose, and there weren’t even much options. I settled for a Pina Colada while my friends both had a Passion & Guava Daiquiri.

The drinks turned out much better than they look actually. However, I’m all for “aesthetics” and thought that they could have at least garnish the drinks or pop a cherry in. To me you eat/drink with your eyes first so if it’s visually pleasing you’d get that excitement. Nevertheless they were good so I guess the opposite worked, no expectations?

Fro Appreciation

For our lunch options we decided to go with two different trays of tapas so that we could all share and test each item from their appetizer menu. You’ll soon see how our grand plans didn’t work out in our favor.

As you see our “platters” of tapas were very tiny, and not generally enough to share and be happy. Pictured above we had Fried Calamari, Fried Chicken, Fried Shrimp (a lot of fried food), Conch Fritters, Lamb Meatballs, French Fries *as a side*, Johnny Cakes, and Cockles.

We made the best of it and tried to let each other have a taste of something. Some of the items were tasty but I think I’d opt for another option if I do decide on returning.

Rating: 3.5/5

Simply because I didn’t find the platters totally worth it, to my understanding tapas are meant to be shared amongst a group and that didn’t seem possible. The service was great, friendly staff, atmosphere was also good, it’s overall  a chill spot for lunch and catching up.

 

 

blog-signature

 

Leave a Reply

