Lifestyle

Valentine’s Day // The First Date Tag

Hey Guys!

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a “tag” post and I just happened to stumble across one this morning, and decided why not? I first saw this post on The Ash Tree Journal and anyone is welcomed to participate. We have couple hours left before V-Day and maybe that secret admirer will find the courage to ask you out on a first date then.

Tags are always little fun posts to fit into your blogging schedule, so without anymore delay here we go:

vday-tag

  1. How long does it take you to get ready for a date?
    .
    I generally don’t take forever to get ready when going out, so I’d say I can be ready within an hour. I say an hour only because I may start wasting time doing other things while waiting for the time to reach. But I also hate being fully ready on time then have to sit and wait. #NoBueno
    .
  2. What’s your idea of a perfect first date? (Drinks, Adventurous, Dinner or Movie)
    .
    Dinner and a movie just seems so cliché to me, so my perfect first date would have to be an “adventurous” one. Let’s go to the beach, we can have our own little picnic and watch the sunset *my three favorite things #hint*
    .
  3. What would you most likely wear on a first date?
    .
    It all depends on where the date is, but I’d most likely settle for something casual and not too revealing. Jeans, a nice top and flats for going out to drinks/ the movies. If it’s dinner my outfit really depends on the place and how “fancy”it is.
    .
  4. On the date of your choice what makeup would you wear?
    .
    I’m not a makeup fanatic so a little foundation, eyeliner, mascara and a subtle lipstick and I’m good!
    .
  5. Your date says you have half-hour to be ready, what do you do?
    .
    Depending on the situation I’m most likely almost ready if I knew what time he was coming. If it was a last-minute or a total surprise he may just have to wait a little bit so I can process this. *lol*
    .
  6. Your date asks for the bill, do you …(Offer to pay – with actual meaning to pay, Make a fake fuss – with no intention of paying, Expect him to pay straight away)
    .
    To me, you asked me out so it’s kind of a given that you’d pay. I’ve also been on dates with guys that get upset at you for even hinting that you’re paying for the meal. However, I’d have no fuss if we decided to split it half half.
    .
  7. If you do end up paying, do you go out with him again?
    .
    Hmmm. If any of this wasn’t communicated before and he went all out ballin’ then made me cover the bill there’s a rare chance he’ll see me again. In other cases accidents do happen and if I ended up paying but I really enjoyed the date he’d probably get another chance.
    .
  8. It’s time to say goodbye you really like your date do you …(Wave,Hug,Kiss on the cheek,Peck, Full on smooch )
    .
    He’ll get a hug and a kiss on the cheek/lips but not a full on smooch with tongue etc
    .

Well there you have it! If you decide to participate in the tag, leave links below so I can check ’em out. Also if you’re like me and still dateless for Valentine’s Day check out my Single on Vday post, who needs a man?

 

Previous Tags: #Blogmas Day 4: Christmas TagTravel TagTag: About a Year Ago

 

blog-signature

4 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day // The First Date Tag”

Leave a Reply

