At the Table

In My Kitchen // Creamy Chicken Meatballs

Hey Guys!!

Hope you had a great week, but guess what….
I’m finally back in the kitchen!

This meal was inspired by my craving for creamy pasta and my wants for something different to eat. If you checked out my other food related posts (Meatballs Take 2 , A Twist on “Meatballs”) you’ll see that meatballs aren’t new to me. Therefore I decided instead of a marinara sauce I was going to try a creamy cheesy sauce. This time I also popped my meatballs into the oven instead of frying them *but I think I left them a little bit too long, or the texture is just different since it’s chicken.*

Items needed (Meatballs):

Package of Ground Chicken (substitute beef/turkey if you like)
Seasoning Peppers (1/4 cup, diced)
Garlic (1 clove, chopped)
Onion (1/3 cup, diced)
Salt & Black Pepper
All Purpose Seasoning
Breadcrumbs (1/4 cup)
Egg (1, beaten)
Parmesan Cheese (1/3 cup, grated)

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
Mix everything together in a bowl until combined, then form into balls of desired size. Place on baking sheet one inch apart, then into the oven for 15-20 mins or until brown.

    


Items needed (Sauce):

Butter (2 tbsp)
Flour (1 tbsp)
Cream of Mushroom (1/2 cup)
Milk/Heavy Cream (1 cup)
Garlic
Parmesan Cheese (1/2 cup)

Melt butter in a sauce pan then whisk in flour.
Pour milk and add resulting ingredients.
Continue mixing until sauce is thick and creamy or to your liking then combine meatballs.

I had tri-color pasta with broccoli and carrots to go along with my meal.
If you decide to try this out I hope you enjoy.

Have you made meatballs before?
What kind did you make?
Let me know!

blog-signature

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

