Inspiration

Hey April!

(via brookeweeberillustration: April Flowers. | ❀ Spring Sweetness ❀ | Pin…):

Hey guys!

Welcome to a new month.  I like the feel of new months, because I think they’re a chance for a fresh start. As cliché as it may sound it’s a great time for a new beginning; forget all about what went wrong last month and focus on the current moment. All the goals you made at the beginning of the year, continue to work on them and set individual steps to reach them.


I wanted to do a 30 days of happiness challenge, but I haven’t quite worked out all the activities for each day.  To start let’s just list 5 things we’re currently happy for.

I am happy for: 

Life – As much as it may get me down sometimes, not everyone was blessed to see another day. Bad days may happen occasionally, but remember “storms don’t last forever“. Life is to be celebrated.

My Blog – Recently I’ve been feeling quite happy about my blog, not only with the feedback and views received but also the posts I’ve been putting out.

My friends – All 3 of them *lol* But seriously, I’m happy I have people to talk to on a daily basis or for whenever I’m going through something.

My family – Even though I may not always agree with them I’m happy for the push they give me during this time.

Island Living – It’s the simple things like waking up to the sun each day *as opposed to snow/tornado warnings* and being able to go to a beach and relax.

As I come up with ideas for each day, it’ll be easier for me to share them on twitter so follow me @astoldbyalii.

Don’t forget to let me know what you’re happy about in the comments!
Hopefully April is good to you!

 

blog-signature

8 thoughts on “Hey April!”

  1. I have been meaning to check out your blog for a while and I’m so glad I did! I saw your tweet about the challenge and will be taking a swing at it too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

