At the Table

In My Kitchen // Summer Smoothie

Ya’ll know what time it is by now!

SUMMER!!!

It also happens to be mango season, so you know what’s one of the main ingredients in this smoothie.

This was really a quick fix since I was in the mood for something to “cool me down”. We also have an abundance of mangoesΒ because we have a tree in our yard.

My sister and I usually create milkshakes with ice-cream, ice, milk and voila. However, tonight I decided to spice things up.

Ingredients:

Mangoes
Coconut Ice-cream
Milk
Ice

It’s really that simple. Toss everything into the blender and the result is a nice cool-me-down drink. Who knew coconut and mango made such a great combination?

BTW – next weekend happens to be a Mango Festival, maybe I’ll drop by and share some of it with you guys!

Leave a Reply

