Inspiration

Today’s Girls, Tomorrow’s Leaders

Happy International Day of the Girl!!

This celebration started in 2012 as a way to showcase the needs and challenges of girls worldwide. There are currently 1.1 billion girls in the world. The day seeks to promote empowerment amongst girls and the fulfillment of their human rights.

The theme for this year is – EmPOWER girls: Before, during and after conflict.

Conflict occurs in many different forms to girls all over the world. From abuse (physically and mentally), sexual and physical violence, child marriage, exploitation to trafficking. When this happens girls are less likely to finish their education or have trouble finding their place in this world.

Image result for day of the girl Continue reading “Today’s Girls, Tomorrow’s Leaders”

At the Table

In my Kitchen // Twice-Baked Potato

Hey Guys!!

Hope all is well. Since I’ve been home quite a bit due to my sick leave, I’ve had more time to be in the kitchen *also since my mom is away*. This week we wanted to try something different from our usual spread, so we remembered something my mom used to do in the past. TWICE BAKED POTATO ~ it’s easy and fun to make, because you can add all the things you’d want on a regular Baked/Loaded Potato.

Here we go:

In my kitchen Continue reading “In my Kitchen // Twice-Baked Potato”