2017 Book List

Every year I make it a resolution to read more books, but do I actually get it done?
Nope!
Last year I read on total one and a half books, embarrassing right?
There was once a time when I was running through books like nothing always eager for the next. Throughout my childhood years it was Nancy Drew and The Hardy Boys, but as I got older I developed an interest in Nora Roberts, Sandra Brown, John Grisham and my favorite James Patterson. I was mostly drawn to love stories or crime/thrillers/mystery.

Since the death of my kindle and life I found myself hardly reading, much less interested to pick up a book.
It has always been a preference to have a hard copy rather than reading it online, but I also stopped purchasing books on a whole.
What went wrong?
Even though life changed, I am on a mission for 2017 to get back into reading.
Over the months I’ve come across a few book titles that seem rather interesting and worth the read.

 

The Awakening – Kate Chopin

Stargirl – Jerry Spinelli

You are A Badass – Jen Sincero

Year of Yes – Shonda Rhimes

The Year of Magical Thinking – Joan Didion

Yes Please – Amy Poehler

Wild – Cheryl Strayed

Girl Boss – Sophia Amoruso

Don’t Worry it gets Worse – Alida Nugent

Queen Sugar – Natalie Baszile

Outliers: The Story of Success – Malcolm Gladwell

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

There is my challenge for this year and maybe some other random books; have you read any of the books listed? Do you have a list of books to read this year? I’m always open to suggestions so let me know! =)

Stay Tuned
xoxo

10 responses to “2017 Book List”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.